Piano

My mom brought a stack of my old piano books. I have a keyboard but only played it a couple times in the last three years…and my last serious practice was over 10 years ago.

It’s shocking how fast my fingers are getting back in the groove.

Been a while since you picked up that guitar, violin, harmonica?  Too long since you played your xylophone or harpsichord? It’s time to create music again.

So tell us…what’s YOUR instrument?

Let’s make some joyful noise, people.

About Casey

Adoption = my life. I'm determined to give my kids the chance they deserve. Adoption isn't always easy. I promise, you're not alone in this. Join me at Hypervigilant.org - we're in this together.

Posted on May 23, 2015, in advice, Blogging101, Writing is fun, Writing101 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I have a guitar and I tried learning it, but I just don’t have the drive to really do it. I love to sing and was in a choir before. Now, I’m planning to try this music centre where they will teach you techniques to utilise your voice even better 🙂 Wishing you a lovely Pentecostal from Norway 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know you’ve had it before, Casey, but I’ve just nommed you for a Leibster. If you don’t fancy it, don’t worry, but I do love your blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, Lynn! I’ve always been on the fence about awards, but I truly appreciate it and I love your blog as well! 🙂 I like the way you presented yours (very non-spammy), so maybe I’ll do it, too! I’ve been completely swamped lately, so if you don’t see it right away, that’s why…I’ll want to do it right. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • I do know what you mean – they’re a mixed blessing (mine took ages for me to write 🙂 ) But if nothing else, they’re a way to show people they’re appreciated. There is no obligation, honestly 🙂

        Like

  3. Todd Rugren said it best. “I don’t want to work, I just want to bang on the drum all day.” I have a electronic drum kit upstairs.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Never played an instrument in my life. My forte is singing, so guess, I should start singing again.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I played recorder for music class in high school. It’s been a long time that I haven’t played it.

    Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Leibster Award nominations – Awards, huh, good god y’all … #2 | Word Shamble

Add your opinion here!